The Southeast Produce Council SEPC Member Scholarship program has grown year-over-year since its founding and this year is no exception. SEPC awarded a then-record breaking 52 scholarships worth $104,000 in 2017. This year, that number climbed again, to 56 scholarships worth $112,000.

Scholarships are awarded to applicants who meet the application criteria of having a parent or grandparent who is a corporate member in good standing with the SEPC and has attended at least one SEPC event in the past year. Additionally, applicants must be enrolled with a minimum of 12 credit hours, and special consideration is given to those pursuing a career in the produce industry.

SEPC Member Scholarship recipients receive one $2,000 scholarship annually. Past recipients are eligible; however, they must have maintained a 3.0 GPA, and first preference is given to new applicants.

Congratulations to the 56 winners of the 2018 SEPC Member Scholarship:

Adrianna Biederman

Alex Aken

Alexandra Biederman

Andrew Hendrix

Ansley Paulk

Ashley Aken

Blaine Millburn

Brady Slate

Brooke Lawson

Carter Schwalls

Christopher Congdon

Connor Alexander

Cora Neill

Corey Earwood

Daniela Turner

Emma Scott

Grayson Ferrell

Grayson Johnston

Haidyn Owens

Haley Koran

Henry Sherrod

Hunter Kastensmidt

Ian Campbell

Ila Mitchell

Jake Klausner

Jake Koran

James Brown

John Mocettini

Justin Litaker

Kasie Ream

Katherine Key

Kayla Mudger

Krista Williams

Kristen Cullen

Kristofer Dietz

Kyle Turner

Lauren Mocettini

Mari-Ana Smith

Mario Bruno

Meagan Elmer Kamra

Nick DiCarlo

Olivia Sbrocco

Patrick Dunleavy

Payton Scott

Philip Temples

Robert Temples

Sarah McClean

Savannah Millburn

Sebastian Slagel

Steven Sterling

Sullivan Mangum

Thiago Campbell

Tyler Koran

Tyler Boyette

Whittaker Johnston

Zachary Elmer

For more information on the Southeast Produce Council’s scholarship programs, events, and how to get involved, visit

Leave a Reply.