Home Issue 2018-04-06 How Much Food Do You Waste? This Free Produce For Better...

How Much Food Do You Waste? This Free Produce For Better Health Webinar Might Be For You

31
0
SHARE

The Produce for Better Health Foundation sets its sights on food waste with a free webinar April 17th.  Food waste is a global issue, but an astonishing forty three percent of it occurs right at home.  Regardless of the reason, there is no disputing the huge environmental and economic impact such waste can have.

The (Re)Purpose of Food: Reducing Wasted Food at Home, will guide viewers from purchase to cooking on how to reduce waste in ways that can be implemented from home.

The speaker, Judy Barbe, is an award winning dietitian who brings more than 25 years of nutrition, food, and agricultural public relations experience to the table.

The Webinar will take place on Tuesday, April 17, 12pm ET/11am CT/9am PT

You can register by visiting: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5144627390488485890

Leave a Reply.