Home Issue 2017-03-24 National Mango Board names 2017 officers

National Mango Board names 2017 officers

The 2017 National Mango Board Officers: Michael Warren, Treasurer; Patrick Dueire, Secretary, Jojo Shiba, Vice-Chair, and Greg Golden, Chair

The National Mango Board (NMB) elected new officers during its recent board meeting in San Diego, CA. As dedicated members, the NMB officers will fulfill their duties and responsibilities by leading the Orlando, FL-based board in accordance with the Commodity Promotion, Research, and Information Act of 1996, and the Mango Order.

Greg Golden of Mullica Hill, NJ will serve as Chair, and Joella Shiba of Los Angeles, CA as Vice-Chair. Serving as Secretary is Patrick Dueire of Wilmington, DE, and elected as Treasurer is Michael Warren of Pompano Beach, FL. The NMB officers, together with the rest of the board members, will continue to uphold the NMB’s mission to increase consumption of fresh mangos in the U.S. through innovative research and promotional activities, while fostering a thriving industry.

“I want to congratulate our newly elected officers,” said Manuel Michel, Executive Director of the NMB. “This is going to be a very busy year for the NMB and I look forward to working closely with the officers and all the members of the board. Each member brings a wealth of knowledge, experience and passion for making the mango industry the best it can be, and together will be putting all these qualities to the best use possible.”

Leave a Reply.